Moviemart.in – DVD Rental Delhi and Mumbai

Moviemart.in is another entrant not covered before at this blog. Just saw an ad in local Delhi Times. The Ad was effective to the point as the name is pretty clear on offering. Talk about importance of naming business.

The site was very clear and decent as it covered a good collection of latest DVD releases and couple of them previously not available with other providers servicing by delivery location. They have a good RSS feed feature using which you can subscribe feed directly keeping updated on latest releases instead visiting site very often.

the pricing model is expensive as compared to other providers. Though one thing would like to know from them is if they are accepting credit card as mode of payment and will be keeping the credit card details on file. Then why are they charging security upfront. I am not sure if netflix and others in US follow similar security deposit scheme.

10 Responses to “Moviemart.in – DVD Rental Delhi and Mumbai”


  1. 1 Paramveer February 11, 2007 at 8:04 pm

    Its the best DVD service, their library is very good. In their TV section, theyh have both seasons on LOST, and first season on Prison Break. As well as seasons on 24, Simpsons, Desperate Housewives.
    They keep updating their library with all the latest flicks. Worth it.

  2. 2 RM May 14, 2007 at 12:36 pm

    I really don’t know about movie mart.

    Although they seem to have quite a large collection, they seem to be “aping” other DVD Rental service providers.

    Their “unlimited” plans are a direct rip-off of Clixflix plans(right down to the names)
    Their website is a mash-up of SeventyMM, Catchflix, Clixflix and who knows who else.

    I’ll give them credit for servicing Mumbai and Delhi and I’ve yet to see or hear a bad review about them, but if you keep copying your competitors moves, you’ll always remain a few steps behind them.

  3. 3 sharronmaximus May 14, 2007 at 9:37 pm

    I am using MovieMart service and its the best in the industry.They deliver in one hour in West and South Delhi and the field staff is very courteous and polite.They have all DVDs collection and no VCDs. The best part is their prices are the best in the industry.They are offering unlimited DVDs for Rs 199 p.m.

  4. 4 Prakash May 19, 2007 at 8:09 pm

    RM,

    Never realised your observation about moviemart ripping ideas from Clixflix and competitors till just now.

    I’ve been a member of Clixflix since Jan 2005 long before the new kids on the block arrived with all their money. I’ve followed the industry since inception but from a distance. I have seen clixflix make constant changes and use various initiatives to engage and please members like myself.

    Their understanding of the business is light years ahead. Have actually bumped into the founders as they are very often at the stores serving members; to understand their service philosophy and profound understanding of the business.

    Without too much fanfare they’ve gone about setting up a very loyal following and memberbase. I wish them well. Rumour has it they are in talks to expand and grow their leverage over competitors. Cheers to the Clixflix Team. Thanks for Entertaining The Home111

  5. 5 Puneet Aggarwal June 3, 2007 at 10:57 pm

    In all this, nobody noticed Cinesprite.com
    I think Cinesprite has an edge over seventymm or moviemart etc because you do not have to pay per month. You can buy a pack of 48 DVD tokens which is much convenient because you are not bound to pay any rentals.

    Regards, Puneet

  6. 6 teamtapper.Com April 24, 2013 at 7:27 am

    This post gives clear idea in support of the new visitors of blogging, that in
    fact how to do running a blog.

  7. 7 Yvette May 26, 2013 at 8:19 am

    Hi there, this weekend is nice for me, since this point in time
    i am reading this impressive informative article here at my residence.

  8. 8 Fawn July 28, 2013 at 6:39 pm

    I have read so many articles on the topic of the blogger lovers however this article is genuinely a fastidious piece of writing,
    keep it up.

  9. 9 Elijah August 4, 2013 at 4:10 pm

    Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after going through a few of the articles I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyways, I’m definitely happy I came across it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back often!

  10. 10 Shantell August 7, 2013 at 2:19 pm

    I’m amazed, I must say. Seldom do I come across a blog that’s
    equally educative and entertaining, and let me
    tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The issue is an issue that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I came across this during my search for something regarding this.


Leave a Reply

Contact Details

E-mail:siddharthpuri@gmail.com Call Me :+91-9910444460
December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

