Moser baer 38 INR Hindi Movie DVD – Online DVD rental companies can see trouble!

With Moset Baer announcing 500 Crore Rupees investment plan to foray into digtal entertainment and distribution business. Its sounds big trouble for Pirated Movies retailers and offcourse our favourite topic of discussion on this blog Online DVD rental companies.

As we have seen most of  the DVD companies offering rental with average movie rent out price of INR 50 with INR 38 they have surely send the business managers back to drawing board. As price economics dont support them anymore. Important aspect will be retailing of the DVD’s. If these INR 38 DVD are not easily available in market then whole concept will again tilt in favor of rental companies. Rental companies profit margin also improve with low cost of DVD as compared o existing Movie DVD costing somewhere between 300-400 INR. But substantial cash flow does get effected.

Another point in favor of online DVD Rental companies is the collection as it will be interesting to see how many movie rights can Moser Baer wrestle as license regime in indian film industry is based on old friendship and loyalty. But Moser baer will also be competiting with other Digital Rights Management companies espically those ones backed by people from film industry owning the content.

72 Responses to “Moser baer 38 INR Hindi Movie DVD – Online DVD rental companies can see trouble!”


  1. 1 M Anthony March 4, 2007 at 8:45 pm

    Can I have the List of Tamil Film in DVD Format that is available for sale through your outlets.

    Regards.

  2. 2 Suniel Tendulkar March 31, 2007 at 8:11 pm

    Detailed list of DVD, VCD of english & hindi movies also Pune Contact details for the purchasing of the above

    Looking forward to hearing from you.
    Warm Regards,

    Suniel Tendulkar

    “Rashmiraj”.
    66, Sangam Society,
    Bibavewadi,
    Pune – 411 037.
    Tel. (020) 24211546 / 24217242
    Mobile : 09422002028.
    Email: suniel.tendulkar@gmail.com

  3. 3 Kishore Betrabet April 5, 2007 at 12:29 pm

    I too am in search of outlets where Moser Baer DVDs and VCDs of various Indian movies are sold in Pune as Mr.Suniel Tendulkar is.

  4. 4 mazhar zia April 8, 2007 at 7:09 pm

    may i know the list of vcd and dvds both in hindi and english or may i know any website where i can see the complete lists

  5. 5 Sachin April 10, 2007 at 9:13 am

    may i know the list of DVD’s which are released by the moserabaer & easily access in any stores or u have appointed special dealers for distribution?
    if it is so please let me know the address of the same.if all languages DVD’s are released or only Hindi & Tamil?

  6. 6 Sunit Yadv April 10, 2007 at 12:15 pm

    I am a fan of old movies and old songs. I also collect DVDs. I tried to search the list of DVDs but it was surprising there is no list of DVDs of Bollywood films on your site. If u provide the list it will be convinient for people like me to purchase the required movies or songs on DVDs. Hope soon list will be available on site

  7. 7 Rasesh Panchal April 11, 2007 at 4:09 pm

    can i have the list of all movies , hindi and english both.

  8. 8 Ravi Varma April 13, 2007 at 2:52 pm

    Found this link to Moser Baer’s online stores, http://www.moserbaerhomevideo.com. It has complete catalog of their CD / DVD titles.

  9. 9 Hotu Chainani April 14, 2007 at 1:09 am

    I would like to be a distributing agent for Moser Baer’s e Entertainment – selling DVDs at Rs. 34 and VCDs at Rs. 28. I am willing to open a new showroom in Pune, and carry a sizeable stock of all the films launched by them. If you guys at Moser Baer are reading this, email me at hotcha@rediffmail.com

  10. 10 Raj joshi April 14, 2007 at 11:32 am

    where can i get the suppliers list for karnataka? Hindi movies and hindi songs only or kannada titles are available?

  11. 11 dipti k April 14, 2007 at 8:49 pm

    i would like to know the list of movies and aslo outlets in mumbai around borivli

  12. 12 ravi April 17, 2007 at 5:23 pm

    looking for an exhaustive list of DVD availble of HINDI films.
    also sales outlets in bombay.

  13. 13 virendra April 21, 2007 at 12:23 pm

    Can I know the showroom where I can get the DVDs & VCDs which had been launched by Moser Baer costing me Rs 34 * 28 respectively.

  14. 14 Pawan Tomar April 24, 2007 at 11:42 am

    Hi Can I have a complete Lists of Hindi and English Movies which Moser Bayer is selling in Market?

  15. 15 abhi pasari April 25, 2007 at 6:11 pm

    hi. i belong to indore. I am looking forward to take distribution for moser baer cd/ dvd’s from indore; either for the state of Madhya Pradesh and also for the entire INDIA; as indore being a central location and is best suggested for distribution to cater entire india.

    my details are:
    abhi’ pasari
    09300042580

  16. 16 Ashish April 27, 2007 at 1:53 pm

    I am in search of outlets where Moser Baer DVDs and VCDs of various Indian movies are sold in Pune & send me the complete list of titles

  17. 17 Ashish April 27, 2007 at 1:54 pm

    This is the link where u can see the entire list of titles & ddress too……..

    http://www.moserbaerhomevideo.com

  18. 19 Teejay June 5, 2007 at 12:59 pm

    See, even if the price is really decent, the selection that they offer is utter crap so don’t even bother to waste your time on it.

  19. 20 rajesh goyal June 6, 2007 at 4:44 pm

    may i have list of all hindi film cd & dvd.

  20. 21 sampath June 7, 2007 at 5:27 pm

    I would like to have a catalogue of telugu film vcds, dvds and cds and wherre are they available in hyderabad.

  21. 22 Vincy June 13, 2007 at 5:53 pm

    Hi i would like to now the move names if their is nay online site where i can go n purchase.

  22. 23 nasir June 23, 2007 at 2:48 pm

    I would like to have a list of all available hindi and english dvds and vcds.

  23. 24 Ripan June 24, 2007 at 2:04 am

    I would like to be a distributing agent for Moser Baer’s e Entertainment – selling DVDs at Rs. 34 and VCDs at Rs. 28. I am willing to open a new showroom in Kolkata, and carry a sizeable stock of all the films launched by them.

    My details :-
    09836612023

  24. 25 ANUJ GABHGOTRA June 26, 2007 at 8:53 pm

    I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW HOW MUCH TO INVEST TO OPEN A VIDEO GALLERY OF YOURS IN FARIDABAD

  25. 26 Apoorv July 15, 2007 at 7:00 pm

    Can I know the name of all the DVDs & VCDs which had been launched by Moser Baer costing me Rs 34 * 28 respectively.

  26. 27 minoo jeffers July 26, 2007 at 8:17 pm

    please send us a list of the movies available at rs.34 plus where can i purchase them. thank u minoo

  27. 28 kishan patel September 13, 2007 at 2:37 pm

    please send us a list of the movies available at rs.34 plus where can i purchase them. thank u kishan

  28. 29 ashwin September 23, 2007 at 1:44 pm

    I would like to have a list of all available hindi and english dvdsand vcds. all types of movies grade A,B,C,D

  29. 30 abdul qadir October 23, 2007 at 2:22 pm

    dear sir,

    this is qadir from saif zone sharjah uae actully i want to know how could i get ur dvd collection in shrajah and pls let me know what is the cost of ur dvd in aed.
    i want some collection of gretest indian bollywood movies.
    so, pls reply how could i get it.

    qadir

    saif zone sharjah

  30. 31 Sandeep November 8, 2007 at 5:44 pm

    please send us a list of the hindi / english movies available at rs.34 plus where can i purchase them in delhi. thank u sandeep

  31. 32 christe November 22, 2007 at 6:13 pm

    please inform me about collection of manisha koirala acted movies in cd or dvd in your company and were to buy

  32. 33 Idetrorce December 15, 2007 at 7:23 pm

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

  33. 34 Umesh Tilake December 29, 2007 at 1:16 pm

    I want to know the list of movies of which VCD’s and DVD’s available on moserbear.

  34. 35 Umesh Tilake December 29, 2007 at 1:17 pm

    I want to know the list of movies of which VCD’s and DVD’s available on moserbear with prices.

  35. 36 nemo January 6, 2008 at 4:53 pm

    Seventymm HORRIBLE SERVICE! One can wait for the delivery boy, and keep waiting, or call the service helpline and get a reply that movies have been dispatched. Half a day later, these guys just seem to say “Sorry sir, system failure” and thus the DVD was not dispatched to you.

    I’m sure they can do a lot in terms of investment in SYSTEMS that work & an empowered Customer service team that can satisfy in case they want to be the leading online rental service.

  36. 37 nemo January 6, 2008 at 4:54 pm

    Seventymm HORRIBLE SERVICE! One can wait for the delivery boy, and keep waiting, or call the service helpline and get a reply that movies have been dispatched. Half a day later, these guys just seem to say “Sorry sir, system failure” and thus the DVD was not dispatched to you.

    I’m sure they can do a lot in terms of investment in SYSTEMS that work & an empowered Customer service team that can satisfy in case they want to be the leading online rental service.

  37. 38 A.D. Bodhanwalla January 17, 2008 at 3:40 pm

    I request you to kindly furnish me your complete list of Hindi Movies, DVDs and CDs. Please let me know the address of your Authorised Stockist in and around Dadar, Parel, Matunga areas.

    Kindly let me know whether you are manufacturing DVDs and CDs English Hollywood Movies.

    Thanks

    awaiting your early reply

    (A.D. Bodhanwalla)

  38. 39 Hotu Chainani February 28, 2008 at 5:41 pm

    I am surprised that I have not had any response, from you, with regards to a distribution arrangement for Moser Baer VCDs and DVDs, in Pune. Either you are interested or not. The least you can do is respond.

  39. 40 KARAN April 10, 2008 at 9:57 am

    PLS GIVE THE DETAILS OF THE STORES

  40. 41 meenakshisundaram May 3, 2008 at 1:20 am

    dear sir,

    i need the following vcd (hindi movies)

    sacha jhuta (rajesh khanna)
    andhaz (rajesh khanna)
    apna desh (rajesh khanna)
    sharmilee (sasi kabhur)

    please inform me the availability.

    i am from madurai, tamilnadu

    thanking you

    meenakshisundaram

  41. 42 rajinder mehra June 24, 2008 at 7:28 pm

    i desire a list of all hindi dvd and vcd. Can you tell me how to get it or guide as to how I can see on the intnet. Thanks

  42. 43 rajinder mehra June 24, 2008 at 7:29 pm

    Can you please let me know as to how I can view the list of all dvd and vcd. Thanks

  43. 44 rajeev June 30, 2008 at 1:32 pm

    I want ot know the list of dvd’s and cd’s on moser bear please help me

  44. 45 Moser Baer July 2, 2008 at 9:52 pm

    response:
    The list of Cd/Dvd s is available online at http://www.moserbaerhomevideo.com

    You can order online by setting up an account which is fairly easy.

    You can also find the list of Outlet addresses on the website.

    http://www.moserbaerhomevideo.com/OutletAdd.aspx

    Hope that helps..

    In case of any queries, plz send a mail.

    yours truly,
    Moser Baer

  45. 46 Bikash July 14, 2008 at 5:17 pm

    I need the (hindi movies)
    which i not found in any stall
    a great movie
    chakrabhiu (staring :rajesh khanna)

    Can you tell me how to get it

  46. 47 Gautam August 23, 2008 at 4:01 pm

    Dear All

    I need new english movies(Hindi Version), If any body interested can be mail me opsccu@gmail.com

  47. 48 Melissa November 12, 2008 at 7:26 pm

    Lucky to find you, keep on the good workk guys! Best of luck.

  48. 49 Haresh bhat November 18, 2008 at 3:42 pm

    Dear Sir,
    please give me the list films released including hindi,kannada and tamil & also the list of stores in bangalore where they are selling.

    haresh bhat

  49. 50 solanki November 24, 2008 at 10:19 pm

    i really thankfull to moserbaer for giving many titles of movie in less price

  50. 51 www.funbyu.com January 3, 2009 at 7:30 am

    HI Moser Baer,

    I have a website http://www.funbyu.com, a social networking website, I would like to offer contests to my members.

    Please contect me if you are interested. This could also help you reach many people.

    Please contact me through my website http://www.funbyu.com

  51. 52 Y I Rao January 18, 2009 at 9:05 am

    I want to know where the moserbaer CD/DVD of Hindi pictures are available in Jamshedpur. Please give me the list of Hindi & Telgu pictures are avialable. Please also tell me how to get the moserbaer CD/DVD by on line booking.

    With Regards,

    Y I Rao

  52. 53 Anil Moudgil March 22, 2009 at 10:34 pm

    I am a fan of old movies and old songs. I also collect DVDs. I tried to search the list of DVDs but it was surprising there is no list of DVDs of Bollywood films on your site. If u provide the list it will be convinient for people like me to purchase the required movies or songs on DVDs. Hope soon list will be available on site. I had seen one booklet of Mozer Baer in which some good old movies were shown but till date
    DVDs of those movies have not been released like Amardeep of Rajesh Khanna, Kunwara Baap etc.

  53. 54 sanjeev kumar June 5, 2009 at 1:12 pm

    Please tell me from where I can bought super DVD by moserbaer. Also, which movies are available on super DVD.

  54. 55 Janardan Manohar Sawant October 9, 2009 at 12:15 pm

    Dear Sir,
    Can you Please tell me About avialibility of super DVD series of Hindi Cinema ( 3 in 1 ) and from where I can bought it.

  55. 56 manav November 17, 2009 at 11:19 am

    hi moser baer
    i am very fond of watching hindi movies.moser baer is providing best quality dvds at very reasonable prises.i want to make a big collection of movies.kindly provide me with complete hindi movie list.
    thanking you
    manav
    rajkot

  56. 57 Prashanth February 4, 2010 at 10:28 am

    Hai,

    My name is prashanth and i am from hyderabad. We are planning to start mini theater with projector. Will we get permission to play those movies in mini theater for public?

    Kindly provide me some information.

    Thanks
    Prashanth

  57. 58 netaji mane August 23, 2010 at 10:22 pm

    Dear Sir,
    Can you Please tell me About avialibility of super DVD series of Hindi Cinema ( 3 in 1 ) and from where I can bought it. in latur city
    not registered pin code 413512

  58. 59 syed peer badsha October 11, 2010 at 12:51 pm

    dear.

    kindly let me know whereican get the dvd series of mind your language in coimbstore tamilnadu.

    syed peer badsha

  59. 60 Ashish Vidyarthi movies online for free December 14, 2011 at 2:58 am

    Thank you a lot for sharing this with all of us you actually realize what you’re speaking about! Bookmarked. Please also visit my site =). We can have a hyperlink exchange contract between us

  60. 62 jvzoo review March 12, 2013 at 4:05 am

    Awesome! Its truly awesome post, I have got much clear idea concerning from
    this post.

  61. 63 pa system April 14, 2013 at 9:14 pm

    We absolutely love your blog and find a lot of your post’s to be what precisely I’m looking for.
    Does one offer guest writers to write content for
    yourself? I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on a few of the subjects you write regarding here. Again, awesome website!

  62. 64 Elissa June 21, 2013 at 12:57 pm

    Thanks for some other informative blog. Where else could I get that kind of information written in
    such a perfect way? I’ve a undertaking that I am just now working on, and I’ve been at the look out for
    such info.

  63. 65 [GET] [NEW IM Tool] Domain Miner -- The Fastest Way To Find Hidden Domain Treasure DOWNLOAD July 27, 2013 at 1:45 pm

    I all the time used to read post in news papers but now as I am a user of net thus from now I am using net for posts, thanks to web.

  64. 66 Mega Plotka August 2, 2013 at 12:52 pm

    Hi, i believe that i noticed you visited my blog so i
    came to go back the prefer?.I am trying to in finding things to improve my web site!
    I assume its adequate to make use of some of your ideas!
    !

  65. 67 Piper December 8, 2013 at 1:18 pm

    Magnificent items from you, man. I’ve bear in mind your stuff previous to and you are simply too
    excellent. I really like what you have obtained right
    here, certainly like what you’re saying and the best way
    by which you say it. You’re making it entertaining and
    you still take care of to keep it sensible. I cant wait to learn much
    more from you. That is actually a tremendous website.

  66. 68 formatki meblowe December 9, 2013 at 10:50 am

    Incredible points. Solid formatki meblowe discussions.
    Continue the great effort.

    This kind of info kamery radom is invaluable.
    How do I discover more?

  67. 69 transport medyczny Lublin April 20, 2014 at 12:50 pm

    Touche. Sound transport medyczny Lublin questions. Continue the great
    spirit.

    This valuable post transport medyczny Lublin is invaluable.

    Where may I read more?

  68. 70 http://greatjoin.com/ July 12, 2014 at 10:52 pm

    I all the time used to read piece of writing in news papers but now as I am
    a user of internet so from now I am using net for posts, thanks to web.

  69. 71 S Janardan February 6, 2015 at 11:30 am

    may i know the list of DVD’s which are released by the moserabaer & easily access in any stores or u have appointed special dealers for distribution?
    if it is so please let me know the address of the same.in languages in Marathi and Hindi DVD’s & CD’S are released by MOSER BEAR


  1. 1 web camera prices Trackback on July 16, 2015 at 10:26 am

Leave a Reply

Contact Details

E-mail:siddharthpuri@gmail.com Call Me :+91-9910444460
December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

